Anyone for Pie?

Making a pie crust proved to be a very popular activity. We were given a ball of pastry and were tasked with rolling it out and stretching it over the back of a tea plate to represent a pie. We then had to crimp the edges to look pretty and use the leftover pastry to decorate our pies. Some of us thought about what might be inside them and made pigs (pork pie), apples (no need to explain) or cherries for the top. Others simply decorated them with pretty shapes. We were rather proud of our efforts!
Here’s what we had to say about the pie making:-
Rupert O’B – My favourite thing was making the pie crust. I was scared at first but it was fun.
Candela – I liked making the pie crust!
Ellie-Bella – I liked the part where you had to make a pie crust. I felt a little nervous but then I did not feel nervous at all.
Oliver R – My favourite things were the pie crust and the Victorian toys.
Oliver C – I liked making the pie crust.
Amrita – my favourite thing was making the pie crust. I made a face and it was beautiful. I got 18 out of 20.

20131009-174624.jpg

20131009-174634.jpg

20131009-174654.jpg

20131009-174721.jpg

20131009-174738.jpg

20131009-174759.jpg

Leave a Reply

